Peace In The Middle East: Ending A Sibling Rivalry


This is an opinion of mine, you may do with it what you wish, It is not my intention to cause any harm or distress to anyone.

I have long held a high regard for Jesus Christ. His teachings have inspired me to spread love and forgiveness to everyone, and that all humans deserve redemption. Jesus to me was the Original Hippie, Peace Loving, revolutionist who believed that Love was for everyone , not a select few.  He came to try to fix a problem that should have never been there to begin with. To be a Saviour and a Martyr for His Dysfunctional Family.

Jesus was a descendant of Abraham who was credited as being The Father of Us All. True enough , he is. This is where the dysfunction starts. Abraham was told by his God that he would have a child. Well, his wife being way up there in years, she told him to have a surrogate child. His name was Ismael.  Then just as God had promised his Older Wife gave birth to a son named Isaac.

Fearing her son would lose his place as heir to Abraham’s Kingdom, His Wife told him to banish his oldest son and his Mother out into the wilderness.

Does anyone else see a problem with throwing your oldest child out into the woods, just because you have a new one? Children are not toys, you don’t just cast them aside to play with the shiny new one.

I really used to be ignorant about this, until I thought of Ismael as child, and I must admit it broke my heart.

So we have Team Isaac, or Israel and The Jewish Faith, who believe that they are right and everyone else is wrong. They were taught this way. I have nothing against them, and am not Anti Semitic, I just want to see all sides. They believe the land is their’s through Isaac.

Then we have Team Ismael who overcame adversity and formed The Nation Of Islam. Good Job , Ismael.  They are Muslims, and have their own set of beliefs.

The Problem, and The Dysfunction: All of the fighting in the Middle East, Could some of it go back to Abandonment Issues, Sibling Rivalry, and who Really is The Heir?  Israel and Palestine need to Embrace each Other for The Brothers that they truly are.

Peace and Love To  All Of You

About lisadabrowski

I am an aspiring writer, who often speaks my mind, sometimes going where others dare not go or wish they would go. I am very strong, and aggressive, maybe life has made me this way. I believe in standing up for those who sometimes can not stand up for themselves. I am very open minded, yet still believe in core family values. Loving yourself is the key to happiness.
This entry was posted in Goddess Lisa, LifeandcrimesofMistressRosie and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment